Tuesday, November 30, 2010

50.



In the interest of not skipping a day I am adding this photo that Greg took of the hickory nut pie we made for Thanksgiving. soooo delicious.

Monday, November 29, 2010

Forty Nine



And to end the fluffy things sequence, I call this photo:
"Are these things edible?"

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Forty Eight



Finally! My earlier photos of these fluffy things were lacking in proper white balance. Before they were looking grey and off-color. I fixed it though, as you can tell from the nice golden colors in this photo.

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Forty Seven



I like this photo because it is almost like abstract art, instead of some fluffy things I saw growing by the side of the road. With the low sun, the fluffy things seemed to have a halo around them, and this picture most closely captures that effect.

Friday, November 26, 2010

46



This one is nearly my favorite of the batch. I certainly like the frame best, but there is one more thing I wish I had changed, stay tuned for two more photos to find out what.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

44: all manual, all the time

Welcome to the theme of my next few photos:


I've seen these big fluffy things in several areas, and when I saw this large grouping I had to go back and take some photos. I am also trying to avoid the pre-set modes on my camera, because I'm thinking the best way to learn is to just jump in and start going all manual, all the time.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Forty



Here is a picture of some blocks of cheese that were made at the Sugarbush Farm in VT.

Friday, November 19, 2010

Thirty nine



Another view of the same covered bridge. This is a particularly good covered bridge.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Long delay, but here is 38!

Sorry for the half-month delay in photos. I am temporarily back, and hopefully no future delays will be quite so long.



This is inside a covered bridge in Taftsville, VT.